Sunday, October 17, 2021
HomeWorldIndia vs Sri Lanka T20 Series 2021: 2nd T20: Dhananjaya's batting, Sri...

India vs Sri Lanka T20 Series 2021: 2nd T20: Dhananjaya’s batting, Sri Lanka’s thrilling win over India – India vs Sri Lanka 2nd T20 in Colombo 28-7-2021

salient feature:

In reply to India’s 132, Sri Lanka won the match by 133 runs in 19.4 overs for the loss of six wickets. India registered a four-wicket win with the help of Sri Lanka in the second T20 match played in Colombo on Wednesday. With this, the three-match series has been leveled at 1-1. Batting first after winning the toss, India scored 132 runs for 5 wickets in the allotted 20 overs. In reply, Sri Lanka won the match by 133 runs for the loss of 6 wickets in 19.4 overs. De Silva played an unbeaten innings of 40 runs.
SLvIND T20: Krunal Pandya Koro’s change changed the team, the 4-player debut team lost its first wicket at 12 and by the time the score reached 66, its four batsmen had accumulated the pavilion. Opener Avishka Fernando was dismissed for 11, while Sadira Samarawickrama was out for 8 and captain Dasun Shanaka was out for 3.

Wicket-keeper openers Minod Bhanuka and Dhananjay de Silva batted aggressively. Both the batsmen gave the team victory while batting brilliantly. Apart from this, Vanindu Hasaranga and Chamika Karunaratne also played important roles. Dhananjay remained unbeaten on 40 off 34 balls with the help of a four and a six. While Bhanuka scored 36 runs in 31 balls.
Suryakumar-Prithvi joined the squad along with three players from the England series. Kuldeep Yadav was two wickets fast for India. While Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Chetan Sakariya, Varun Chakraborty and Rahul Chahar got one success each.

Brilliant batting by captain opener Shikhar Dhawan
Earlier, India won the toss and decided to bat first. Debut openers Rituraj Gaikwad and Shikhar Dhawan gave the team an aggressive start. The pair shared a partnership of 49 runs in 7 overs. Gaikwad was dismissed after scoring 21 runs in 18 balls. Devdutt Padikkal and Dhawan then took runs.

Dhawan was dismissed for 40 runs in 42 balls with the help of five fours, while Padikkal scored 29 runs in 23 balls with the help of one four and one six. However, India lost all their wickets including these two batsmen. Sanju Samson was dismissed for seven and Nitish Rana for nine.

However, Bhuvneshwar Kumar played an aggressive innings of 13 runs in 11 balls, with the help of which India managed to reach 132 runs. Akila Dhananjaya took two wickets for Sri Lanka and Dushmantha Chamira, Vanindu Hasaranga and Dasun Shanaka took one wicket each.

Kunal Pandya had to cancel the second T20 match played yesterday due to Corona positive test, which has been rescheduled for today. Players close to Krunal Pandya have also been quarantined, due to which four new players have started their T20 careers through this match.

Big reduction in RTPCR test rates in Gujarat, Nitin Patel announces new rates


Most Popular

Most Recent