Sunday, October 17, 2021
HomeWorldIndia vs Sri Lanka T20 Series 2021: Final T20: India knelt against...

India vs Sri Lanka T20 Series 2021: Final T20: India knelt against Hasaranga, Sri Lanka won the series 2-1

salient feature:

Dhananjay de Silva scored 23 not out in 20 balls with the help of two fours. Sri Lanka lost two consecutive wickets after winning the first T20I series. In the deciding T20 cricket match, India registered an easy win by 7 wickets. With this Sri Lanka won the three-match series 2-1. Indian batsmen looked helpless in front of Sri Lanka’s spin bowling. Despite winning the toss and batting first, the Indian team could only manage 81 runs for 8 wickets in 20 overs. In reply, the hosts won the match by 82 runs for the loss of three wickets in 14.3 overs. Hasranga quickly took four wickets.

Sri Lanka easily crossed the target of 82 runs
A simple target of 82 runs came against Sri Lanka. Sri Lanka did not have much trouble in overcoming this. Sri Lanka lost three wickets but it did not help India. For Sri Lanka, Dhananjay de Silva remained unbeaten on 23 runs in 20 balls with the help of two fours. Hasranga remained unbeaten on 14 runs, wicketkeeper-opener Minod Bhanuka scored 18 runs and opener Avishka Fernando scored 12 runs. All three wickets were fast for India.
Reflex coach’s ‘alternative’ plan, Indian hockey team reached quarter-finals
India’s top order beats
Earlier, Shikhar Dhawan won the toss and decided to bat first. However, his decision proved to be wrong. The pair of Rituraj Gaikwad and Shikhar Dhawan came in the opening. The team got the first tweak on five runs. Shikhar Dhawan could not even open the account. Then India got a shock.
Mary Kom’s journey to the Tokyo Olympics came to an end, with opener Gaikwad managing a double-digit score in the Hartop order against the Colombian boxer. He scored 14 runs in 10 balls. While Devdutt Padikkal and Nitish Rana scored 9 and 6 runs respectively. While wicketkeeper-batsman Sanju Samson failed to open the account. Indian team lost five wickets for 36 runs.

Later Bhuvneshwar Kumar and Kuldeep Yadav took the team forward by taking some wickets. Bhuvneshwar scored 16 runs for the team while Kuldeep scored the highest runs. He scored 23 not out in 28 balls. Hasaranga scored four for nine in four overs for Sri Lanka. While captain Dasun Shanaka took 2 wickets in his name. Dushmant Chamira and Ramesh Mendis got one success each.

Sherlyn Chopra’s shocking revelation: ‘Raj Kundra forcibly kissed me’


Most Popular

Most Recent