Paralympics 2020: Pramod Bhagat won gold medal in badminton in Paralympics, Manoj won bronze Paralympics 2020: Pramod Bhagat won gold medal in badminton, Manoj won bronze

salient feature:

Manoj Bhagat won gold medal at Paralympics 2020 Badminton. India’s Manoj Sarkar also won a bronze medal in another match. Badminton has been included for the first time in Paralympics. Tokyo: Pramod Bhagat has created history by winning gold in badminton for the first time this year in Paralympics. He defeated Daniel Bethel of Britain in the final. After winning the first set 21-14, the British shuttler returned in the second set to win the set 4-11. Pramod then retaliated and won the match 21-17. This was India’s second gold on Saturday. Soon after, Manoj Sarkar won the bronze medal.

Golden day of shooters in Tokyo, Manish won gold and Sinharaj won silver
When Pramod Bhagat was playing for the gold medal, Manoj was also spreading his magic on the court next to him. The Japanese shuttler lost in the Badminton SL3 event. In this way, India has won a total of 17 medals so far. This includes four gold, seven silver and six bronze medals.

Tokyo Paralympics: Shooter Avani Lekhara created history, now won bronze medal after gold
Earlier, shooters Manish Narwal and Singhraj created history by winning medals in the mixed 50m pistol SH1 event. Manish got the gold medal while Singhraj came second. That is, he won the silver medal.

India now has 17 medals in the tournament
In this way Indian team has created history. The country currently has 4 gold, 7 silver and 6 bronze medals. This is Team India’s best performance in Paralympic history. Earlier, the Indian team had won 4 medals including 2 gold in Rio in 2016.

Avni Lekhara created history in shooting
Para shooter Avani Lekhara created history at the Tokyo Olympics on Friday. The 19-year-old Indian shooter won the bronze medal in the women’s 50m Rifle 3 Position SH1 with a score of 445.9. This is his second medal in the same Paralympic event. Earlier, Avani had won gold medal in 10m rifle.

From now on, the name of Major Dhyan Chand will be taken in place of Rajiv Gandhi before the Khel Ratna award.

Back to top button