Saturday, October 16, 2021
HomeWorldDC vs SRH: IPL 2021: Sunrisers Hyderabad win against Delhi Capitals -...

DC vs SRH: IPL 2021: Sunrisers Hyderabad win against Delhi Capitals – IPL 2021 DC vs SRH: Delhi Capitals win against SRH

salient feature:

Hyderabad won the toss and decided to bat first. Hyderabad could score only 134 runs at the end of 20 overs. Delhi Capitals defeated Hyderabad. Hyderabad won the toss and decided to bat first. But in front of Delhi’s bowling, Hyderabad could score only 134 runs. And set a target of 135 runs for Delhi to win. Kagiso Rabada made the fastest 3 wickets for Delhi. While Axar Patel and Nortje took 2-2 wickets at a fast pace. Chasing runs, Delhi Capitals won the match by 139 runs in 17.5 overs.

Delhi Capitals innings:

Delhi Capitals opener Shikhar Dhawan gave the team a good start. He hit two fours in the second over. However, in the third over, Delhi Capitals suffered a setback. Khaleel Aham made 11 runs and sent Prithvi Shaw back to the pavilion. However, after this Shikhar Dhawan and Shreyas Iyer took over the innings. The partnership of Dhawan and Iyer was broken by Rashid Khan in the 11th over. Rashid Khan dismissed Shikhar Dhawan. Dhawan scored 42 runs in 37 balls with the help of 6 fours and a six. Also shared a 52-run partnership between Dhawan and Iyer. After which captain Rishabh Pant came to the crease. Hyderabad’s bowling attack collapsed even before the explosive batting of Iyer and Pant. Rishabh Pant and Shreyas Iyer also shared a 50-run partnership. Iyer won the match with a six. Iyer scored 47 runs in 41 balls with the help of 2 fours and 2 sixes, while Pant scored 35 runs in 21 balls with the help of 3 fours and 2 sixes.

Sunrisers Hyderabad innings:

Electing to bat after winning the toss, Hyderabad team could only manage 134 runs at the end of 20 overs for the loss of 9 wickets. Abdul Samad scored 28 runs for Hyderabad. Sunrisers Hyderabad started poorly. On the third ball of the first over, Emerick Nortz caught David Warner for 0 off Axar Patel. After which Kagiso Rabada dismissed Wriddhiman Saha for 18 in the fifth over. In the 10th over, Axar Patel dismissed Hyderabad captain Kane Williamson for 18 runs. At the end of 10 overs, Hyderabad scored 61 for 3 wickets. In the 11th over, Rabada caught Manish Pandey for 17 runs. Kirt Jadhav was dismissed lbw by Nortje in the 13th over. So in the 16th over, Axar Patel dismissed Jason Holder for 10 runs. Hyderabad’s score went beyond 100 runs in the 17th over. In the 19th over, Rabada dismissed Abdul Samad for 28 runs. And in the last over, two Hyderabad players were run out. Rashid Khan scored 22 runs on the fourth ball of the 19th over while Sandeep Sharma was run out on the last ball.

Sunrisers Hyderabad: David Warner, Wriddhiman Saha (wk), Kane Williamson (c), Manish Pandey, Kedar Jadhav, Abdul Samad, Jason Holder, Rashid Khan, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Sandeep Sharma, Khaleel Ahmed.

Delhi Capitals squad: Prithvi Shaw, Shikhar Dhawan, Shreyas Iyer, Rishabh Pant (c/w), Marcus Stoinis, Shimron Hetmyer, Axar Patel, R Ashwin, Kagiso Rabada, Anrique Nortze, Avesh Khan.


Most Popular

Most Recent