States With Letter K

Some states have one letter and some have two. Here are all the states with a letter other than A, B, C, D, and E.

The only US state that starts with the letter K


In states with letter k, businesses must follow state law regulating the use of logos. This law, called the Uniform Commercial Code, is a set of rules that all states in the United States must follow.

States with letter k regulate the use of logos in a few different ways. Some states require that businesses use trade names instead of logos, while others require that logos be used in a specific way. For example, some states require that logos be displayed in a prominent place on business products.

Logos play an important role in the marketing of businesses. They can help businesses to identify themselves and to build customer loyalty.

If you are a business owner in a state with letter k, be sure to follow state law regulating the use of logos. This will help you to protect your business rights and to ensure that your logo is used in a consistent and effective way.


Kentucky is known as the “Bluegrass State.” The Bluegrass is a prairie-like region that covers much of western Kentucky. The area is well known for its beautiful rolling hills and fertile soil, which has led to the development of a number of successful agriculture-based businesses. Kentucky’s capital, Louisville, is one of the largest and most popular cities in the southern United States. Kentuckians are proud of their unique culture and enjoy engaging in a wide range of traditional and popular activities. Louisville is home to the Kentucky Derby, one of the world’s most famous horse races.


Kansas is a state located in the Midwestern region of the United States. It is bordered by Oklahoma to the north, Missouri to the east, Arkansas to the south, and Nebraska to the west. The state is named after the Kansa Native Americans. Kansas is the 15th largest by area and the 34th most populous of the 50 United States. The capital of Kansas is Topeka.


K is for the great state of Alaska. With a population of more than 730,000 people, Alaska is one of the most populous states in the US. The state is made up of several large islands, including the largest, Alaska. The climate in Alaska is incredibly diverse, with a range of temperatures from below freezing to above 100 degrees Fahrenheit. It’s also home to some of the most beautiful scenery in the world, including the majestic Alaska Range and the dramatic, glaciated Rocky Mountains.

Alaska is a great place to live, work, and visit. The state has a rich cultural heritage, including traditional Native American and Russian hunting and fishing traditions. Alaska is also home to world-class skiing and snowboarding, as well as some of the best fishing in the world. The state is well-connected to the rest of the US, with airports in Anchorage, Fairbanks, and Juneau.


Oklahoma is a state in the south-central United States. It is named after the Cherokee Nation, which claimed the area in 1819 and established a territory called “Oklahoma” in 1823. The state’s largest city, Oklahoma City, is the capital.

Oklahoma was admitted to the Union on November 16, 1907. It was the 46th state to enter the Union. It has an area of 7,996 sq mi (20,306 sq km), making it the 46th largest state. The state is divided into 105 counties.

The Oklahoma economy is based on the production of oil, natural gas, coal, tobacco, poultry, cotton, and beef. Other important economic sectors are tourism, education, and business services. The state has a population of more than 3 million people.

Oklahoma is home to the National Memorial Museum of the American Indian, the University of Oklahoma, the Philbrook Museum of Art, and the Tulsa Golden Hurricane football team.


Your blog section on Nevada is quite detailed and professional. You have a witty and clever explanation for why Nevada is a great state to live in.


There are 36 states in the United States that have a letter other than A, B, C, D, or E. These states are: K, L, M, N, O, P, Q, R, S, T, U, V, W, X, Y, Z.